Menu Close Search User Account

Young Agents


2024 nominations will be open soon.


Keely Cardwell
Bailey Family Insurance
Springfield, IL


This annual award recognizes the achievements of Young Agents in Illinois. The award is presented during the IIA of IL Annual Convention.

To be eligible, an agent must be:

  • a licensed insurance producer;
  • 40 years old or younger;
  • associated with an agency in good standing with the Independent Insurance Agents of Illinois;

The nominee must have demonstrated service to the insurance industry, professional trade associations, and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during this past year.

Any member of IIA of IL may nominate a candidate for the award. IIA of IL will notify the candidate, who will be asked to submit biographical information directly to the association. You may nominate more than one candidate, but each nomination must be filed on a separate form.

Previous Young Agents of the Year:

Keely Cardwell - 2023
Julie Campbell - 2022
Tyler Sandrock - 2021
Nick Gunn - 2020
Dustin Peterson - 2019
Luke Sandrock - 2018
Ray Roentz - 2017
Ryan Hite - 2016
Kevin Lesch - 2015
Thomas D. Evans Jr. - 2014
Keith Verisario - 2013
Bill Rademacher - 2012
Michael-Charles Hilson - 2011
Mark E. Donaldson, CIC, CRM - 2010
Adam Hackman, CLCS - 2009
Dave Marker - 2008
Lindsey Polzin - 2007
Jason Cass - 2006
Elaine Wagener - 2005
Doug Whitworth - 2004
Tom Mollenhauer - 2003
Brian Konen - 2002
Ken Samson - 2001
Mary Walsh - 2000