Menu Close Search User Account

Congratulations to the 2018 CSR of the Year

Sara Mancini, CISR Elite, AIS
Market Financial Group, Ltd. 
Crystal Lake, IL

Click here to read her award winning essay.

Other Scholarship Opportunities

Diversity & Inclusion Scholarship

Choose Insurance Scholarship


The IIA of IL scholarships and awards are for members only. Please login above to access this information.


Educational Scholarship & Eugene Sberna Memorial CIC Scholarship  

IIA of IL is proud to offer our members and their staff the opportunity to earn educational scholarships to all of IIA of IL’s education programs.

In remembrance of IIA of IL Past President, Eugene Sberna, and his unconditional support of the CIC program, IIA of IL is proud to offer scholarships for those students willing to take the necessary commitment of time, hard work and dedication to earn the CIC designation. Please see the scholarship application for more information including qualifications, rules and restrictions, click here

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2022 CSR of the Year

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2022 National Outstanding CSR of the Year. This award is the highest honor for insurance customer service representatives who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their industry and profession.
(Self-submissions are encouraged.)

Open to everyone regardless of affiliation or professional designation, candidates must:

  • Be an insurance customer service representative, account manager, or have primary responsibility for customer service duties
  • Write an essay of 500-1000 words on the following topic: “Transferable Skills are learned from experience which includes prior careers, education, volunteer work, or personal encounters. What are the top three skills you transferred from outside the insurance industry to your current job role? Discuss how you leverage your skills, continue to develop and evolve them, and how you transfer your expertise to others to ensure perpetually exceptional customer service."
  • Submit letters of recommendation from a business/professional references.
  • Submit a completed entry form that includes references, education/contribution/achievement information.

To make a nomination, please complete this form so that your nominee may be contacted.

You may, and are encouraged to, nominate yourself. To fill out the entry form for self nomination, click here.

Deadline for all materials is May 1, 2022.

Click here to make your nomination.